EPIC FJORDS - Images from the fjords


Click on the different Fjord Counties on the map for pictures and detailed information. Below, you will also find the main links for the four Fjord Counties.

Møre & Romsdal Sogn & Fjordane Hordaland Rogaland Møre & Romsdal Sogn & Fjordane Hordaland Rogaland


Visit Northwest
Åndalsnes & Romsdal
Ålesund og Geiranger


The Sognefjord
Stryn & Nordfjord




Ryfylke & Lysefjord
Haugesund & Haugalandet
The Stavanger Region
The Lysefjord - The gateway to the Fjords

Fjærland and the Fjærlandsfjord in Sogn og Fjordane, NorwayWelcome to, the gateway to the Norwegian Fjords. This is an unofficial home page with information that helps you to explore and plan your journey to the four fjord regions in western Norway; Møre & Romsdal, Sogn & Fjordane, Hordaland and Rogaland. Read about great journeys through the fjords, mountains, valleys and glaciers. You will also find travelogues with pictures and video from other adventures. Keywords are kayaking, hiking, cycling, skiing, summer skiing, rafting and walking on glaciers. Some places are well known tourist areas, other more hidden.


Book your holiday in the fjords with FJORD TOURSFjords Cabins
FJORDS Cabins is a perfect base if you want to hike the Romsdalseggen Mountain Ridge. The cabins lies in Isfjorden in Møre og Romsdal, Western Norway.

See the fjords

Book your holiday in the fjords with FJORD TOURSFjord Tours
Fjord Tours offers great deals for holidays in Norway.

    Things to do in the fjords - by Fjord ToursThings to do
Find and book activities in the fjords. Fjord Tours helps you.
From Oslo to the fjordsFrom Oslo to the fjords
How to visit the fjords from Oslo.

What is a fjord, and how was it formed?What is a fjord
What is a fjord and how was it formed?

Fjord2 - Ferry on the Sognefjord from Kaupanger  to the Nærøyfjord and Gudvangen in Sogn, NorwayExperience the Nærøyfjord
Join the tourist route on the Nærøyfjord and Sognefjord.

Fjord CruiseFjord Cruise
Here are some great fjord cruises you can experience in Western Norway.

Fjord Tours - Geirangerfjord & Norway in a Nutshell
Explore the Fjords in Western Norway
Fjord GuideFjordguide
This is the guide to the best known fjords in Norway.

Go West, a roundtrip in Western NorwayGo West
Drive your car in a great roundtrip in Western Norway.


ViewpointsGreat viewpoints
There are many spectacular viewpoints in Western Norway.

    Scenic Routes in NorwayScenic Routes
If you want to see Norway, you should spend some days on a roundtrip.
Fjord Tours and Norway in a Nutshell Fjord Tours - Norway in a Nutshell Pulpit Rock Preikestolen Geirangerfjord & Norway in a Nutshell by Fjord Tours
Activities on and around the fjords

Kayaking in the fjordsKayaking the fjords
The feeling of the silent glide on the fjord in a kayak is fantastic.

    Hiking in Western NorwayHiking in the fjord area
Try hiking along a fjord, in the valleys or in the mountains.

Skiing with Fjord View, NorwaySkiing with fjord view
Norway is "made for skiing". Try skiing with view to the fjords.

    Cycling in the fjord area. Photo: Peder Georg HelsethCycling in the fjord area
There are many possibilities for great bike rides in the
Fjord Tours - Activities in Sognefjord
See the fjords from a bird`s perspective
Norway from a bird`s perspective - 360 panoramic pictures360 Panoramic Pictures
See 360 panoramic pictures from the Norwegian Fjords. The 360 wingsuit video from Fjord Norway is unique in its kind and highly recommended. The 360 panoramic pictures are delivered by - The official travelguide to Norway.
See pictures from a fjord adventure in Fjærland Search
FJORDS on Facebook FJORDS on Instagram FJORDS på Youtube FJORDS on Vimeo
Visit Norway
Fjord Pass by Fjord Tours


Western Norway


Fjord ToursFjord Tours
Norway in a Nutshell
Norway by Car
Fjord Pass
Hotels in Norway
Fjord Activities
Northern Lights


Visit Norway
Book Norway
The Midnight Sun
The Northern Lights
The Scenic Roads
Hiking in Norway


Fjord ToursFjord Tours
Air - Norwegian
Air - SAS
Air - Widerøe
Air - DAT
Boat - Coastal Voyage
Boat - Fjordline
Boat - Color Line
Boat - Stena Line
Train - NSB

Tilbake til toppen

Fjord Tours - Sognefjord in a Nutshell

Norway in a Nutshell  by Fjord ToursFjord ToursFjord Tours - Norway in a NutshellNorthern Lights and Norway in a Nutshell by Fjordtours

best website stats